Not enough these days appreciate the service.

I should have posted this last week, but to my defence I did not know there was a video. I heard the poem many a time before, but like the Star Spangled Banner, Amazing Grace and Taps, it still brings a tear and an over whelming feeling of pride for everything these men and woman give. Being a soldier myself I understand better than most, how important it is to just hear a thank you every now and then. It just tears me up when our service men and women are bashed left and right like they themselves are the enemy. What happened to the days when joining the fight was the highest honor a man could have? Those that complain instead of contributing are worthless spineless weasels.

One Response to “Not enough these days appreciate the service.”

Leave a Reply

